Thread: My Journey page

Primal Husker is online now Member

My Journey

Shop Now
    On December 19th I was preparing for my third knee surgery and weighed in at 272 pounds. I decided that day I either had to change or I would die. I'm 5'7 so that is a really morbid weight to be at. The first month and a half I just killed off some destructive habits. Went from a 12 pack a night to no drinking for a while. Started eating three times a day (more on this later). I also started reading. A lot. On February 4th I was cleared by the doctor to start working out. My knee was and still is in rough shape so to start I did only upper body. I started lifting because one day my buddy said I would get more from lifting 30 minutes than the chronic cardio I had done while I ballooned to 272. So I went I and lifted. That day I Benched 85 pounds. A week later I went primal. The date specifically was February 9th 2014. By the end of February is was down 24 pounds. As I've gone along this journey I've learned so much. I learned the value of sprinting and fasting. I currently do a 16 hour IF daily and eat at 1 and 9. People say how can you lose weight weight and eat late. I say I'm eating right and not processed garbage that generally goes along with night eating. I recently changed my workouts with the help of of a couple of friends and this site (Old school and others). I changed my 16 lifts per lifting session workouts into a compound workout session.