Thread: Hello from Virginia page

PaulaCee is offline Junior Member

Hello from Virginia

Shop Now
    Started my primal journey this May and I have been so pleased with my new lifestyle and food choices. I chanced upon MDA when I was looking for gluten free recipes. I thought I didn't have any issues with grains but my younger sister does have celiac.

Everything I read on MDA made so much sense so I jumped in with no reservations. I have a substantial amount of weight to free myself from, and I was surprised by how quickly the first 25 pounds melted off. In May I was 245 lbs. and now I am down to 218. No grains, legumes, processed oils, etc. and very little dairy. I use butter on my vegies and meat and I enjoy drinking Primal Fuel.

I'm 50 years old and 5 feet 10 inches tall. I work as a nursing assistant and I'm on my feet and moving around for at least seven hours out of my eight hour shift. The pitfall is my workplace always has lots of sugary treats around from management, food service or grateful family members. I bring my own food from home now and enjoy some 85% dark chocolate and almonds as a treat once in a while.

Looking forward to being part of the MDA forum! Best wishes to everyone.

Hedonist2 is online now Senior Member
    Welcome! I'm glad Primal is working well for you. I'm amazed when places that should be promoting healthy foods allow junk.
    Ancestral Health Info - My blog about Primal and the general ancestral health movement. Site just remodeled using HTML5/CSS3 instead of Wordpress.

ssn679doc is offline Senior Member
    Sounds like a good start! Keep up the good work!

wisernow2012 is offline Junior Member
    Hi PaulaCee,
    Congratulations!! You are doing awesome! I understand the frustration of snack room - but 25 pounds gone beats a stale donut anyday. My new favorite snack is BACON - so bring your own favorite PB snacks or avoid breakroom and take a sunshine break walking outside.