Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: LemonFresh Primal Journal

LemonFresh Primal Journal

Shop Now
    OK so i stumbled across this website after looking up "Protein Sources" in google. I looked around a bit and was convinced to experiment with primal eating.

Here is what has changed for me in 1 week:

My forhead acne is gone
    Bloating (mostly gone, had corn and beer yesterday and guess what is back this morning
    I 'feel' my body burning fat... my body composition is changing before my eyes... god what a cool thing!
    I have more even energy and don't wake up grouchy! (huh!!!)
    I started lifting weights and sprinting instead of jogging. Love it. Feels better, smarter.
    I will continue with yoga and softball.
    I've lost 4 pounds!

I am excited to do this as an experiment for a few months and see what happens.

I have had diarrhea and some carb-flu like symptoms. Considering that i almost did the master cleanse, i am happy to be getting rid of whatever it is my body is discharging. I want more protein though in my diet for that long of a period and will do some mild fasting occassionaly as I feel like it.

Last edited by LemonFreshScent; 07-20-2010 at 10:53 AM.

So glad you found us. No one can argue with results! WTG!
    Looking forward to more reports.
    Melissa Fritcher - 330/252/150
    http://lessofmimi.wordpress.com
    Trample the weak, hurdle the dead.

I FEEL AMAZING

And I'm trying not to annoy people by talking about it all the time...

I think for sure that I must be gluten sensitive or intolerant and cutting it out has changed my life!

Stats

Pounds lost so far since starting on 7/1: 5
    Inches lost in waist: 1 (only 2 more to go)

Bloating is completely GONE!
    I feel energetic and happy and wake up ready to go...

Exercise:

I've been lifting weights every 3-5 days and today was my 3rd time. I could do "male" push-ups! WHAT! I could never do those before!