Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (Strom)- Dealing with Chrohns, depression and keeping kosher page

strom is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal (Strom)- Dealing with Chrohns, depression and keeping kosher

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I've been phasing in to a primal style of eating for about 2-3 months now. I'm about 12-15 lb lighter at 70% or slightly more primal level, and I haven't been working out that much in the last few months. I'm currently learning how to to cook, and have made a ton of process in that area.

I still have, Chrohns, depression, scoliosis (I've got 2" of spine that is crooked making me shorter than I should be and harder to bend over without pain), OCD, ADHD and probably more. I can't think of them all, but those are the major ones that affect me the most, in no specific order. I never thought I would be able to cure Chrohns, but now I'm not sure. Perhaps there is a cure for my scoliosis and depression!?! I also get a pain in my trap upper back muscles, when I walk some distance, a cramp I assume. At school, I thought it was due to the weight of my clothes, but its been bothering me when I don't where a shirt too.

Weight wise my current goal is to get to 140 or slightly less. I'm at 160 at 5' 4" now and the weight loss is slow, since my weight fluctuates a lot due to different foods, and weather. I believe this is due to water retention and constipation. I have had a lot less cramping and bloating while eating almost no grains, except rice every couple of weeks. I eat a lot less milk products too (greek yogurt, heavy cream and butter occasionally) too, and my added powder protein is egg protein. I fear that I may have an allergy to dairy, I did used to have problems when I was very young handling milk.