Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suggestion on Standing desk. page

Suggestion on Standing desk.

Shop Now
    Hello friends, i planning to buy a standing desk for home office. i am a web designer. so i'm sitting on a chair 6 -8 hours a day. due to this, i'm suffering from back pain. I search on Google for this problem & i found the reason for this problem is sitting. By searching on Google i found that standing desk helps lot to overcome from this problem. So i am planing to buy a standing desk but i am little bit confuse between adjustable height desk or simple standing desk. my problem is my budget i.e $400-500. can i get adjustable standing desk at this price. or i need to go with simple standing desk. Please tell me your suggestion or ideas.

Energy! is online now Senior Member
    I saw this Varidesk adjustable height riser in Skymall (ugh, I know) that allows you to raise and lower your computer. Around $300, don't have one but it looks like a possible option.

Rig D is offline Senior Member
    Dayton, OH, but "home" is Carolinas/Georgia
    Check out these two prior threads for ideas. As you evaluate, consider how much work space you need for books/paper in addition to your keyboard and monitor. Many solutions you see only provide room for your computer.
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread104419.html
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57005.html

MikeB is offline Junior Member
    I have one of these Amazon.com : WorkFit-S Single HD Sit-Stand Workstation : Computer Monitor Stands : Office Products . So you use your existing desk and mount this to it. In turn this device allows you to raise your monitor and keyboard to standing height or lower it to sitting height. I find it quite acceptable in the year plus of use that it has seen. My only complaint is the mouse extension is a little flimsy but otherwise it's fine. They have different versions that accommodate multiple monitors.

eats.meats.west is offline Senior Member