Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal Challenge (Indiscreet) page

Indiscreet is offline Junior Member

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification

I've always been active and I've always liked lifting weights. Unfortuantely, like a lot of women, I grew up feeling less than confidant about my body, to the extent that I suffered from an eating disorder through much of my teens and twenties.

At 42 I'm a bit older and wiser, and more forgiving of myself. But whilst I still push myself in the gym, take plenty of walks and eat a nice, grain free diet, I still tend to pig out on nuts and raisins and, if it's there, dark chocolate.

I'm going to Japan and Korea next month - not a beach holiday, but one where I still want to look good in my photos.

I can tell when I've put on a few pounds because my trousers all get tight in the thigh, and I struggle even more to do chins (I'm not good at these, but I've dropped from being able to do 4 to struggling to do 2 lately).

Consequently, my aim is to 1) fit into my clothes and 2) do 5 chins. And to achieve that I must also get a handle on my eating and, well, not use the weekends as an excuse to eat all day long.

As someone who sits in front of a computer for many hours every day, I can't afford to eat badly.

So here goes...

Right, I took some measurements. Not terribly encouraging, I have to say.

Chest: 37 - fine, I have a wide back.

Waist: 29.5 - this is the worst it's ever been. I am slightly bloated, but ouch!

Hips: 39

Thighs: 24.5 - double ouch. No wonder my pants are all tight.

Obviously these have to come down!

I'll review my day later on once I'm back from work.