Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Wired with energy and bored page

Badgerfaced is offline Senior Member

Wired with energy and bored

Primal Fuel
    So I have been eating primal for 5 months, and have lost 8kg. I havent been huge on the exercise, instead focusing on getting the food right.

Now I feel really confortable with my food - its not an effort to eat primally, and I know how far I can go off course before stuffing everything up (its not far)

So fitness improvement is my next hurdle. I have posted here about Starting strength trainig, and have been reading old posts on here and other forums. They all say that obese people should just start by walking around the block.

Well I'm past that... I am WIRED with energy and the desire to get fitter and leaner. ( I am 112kg)
    Walking around the block is boring, slow and boring. I bought some weights, but almost everyone advised that there wasn't much pont using them until I lost a heap of weight.

Can't I just smash the exercise? Everyone says fat loss is 80/20 diet /exercise, which I do belive, but does that mean I shouldn't do a lot of exercise?

I don't want to hurt myslef of course, by running or jumping, I know I am still really heavy.

I am just bursting with newfound energy and a passion for fitness but feel I have nowhere to put it

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    You are overthinking it. When you have the energy, hit the workouts.

How many pounds is that anyway? Internet says 245? Unless you're 5'5" you can do a lot at this point.

People meant you don't need to exercise to lose weight, and that exercising while very overweight can damage your joints and body in other ways. But only certain types of exercise. Even very fat people can do powerlifting and similar non-plyometric things. I'd start the weight lifting for now, heavy as you can. Just avoid jumping jacks.

I always have ants in my pants, too. I have to get active almost every day or I drive my coworkers nuts.