Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carb 'body' flu page

padawan is offline Junior Member

Carb 'body' flu

Primal Fuel
    Hello fine folk of this forum,

I'm pretty new to all of this, having given up bread at the beginning of March, and cutting out other grains and processed foods, as well most sugars since then. I used to eat quite a bit of carbs. I'm pretty much doing 80% - 20% at this point, it's been nearly two months.

I don't feel a mental cognitive carb fog, but my skin is dull, I've experienced two colds (one being the worst I can remember), and other multiple immune outbreaks. My skin is breaking out, which I haven't experienced like this in over a year. Energy has evened out a lot, which is awesome as I was sensitive to sugar swings, though I still feel tired often.

Without my usual carb crutch I find stresses at work are becoming a bit harder to deal with, despite doing yoga and gentle exercise to relax myself. Also without massive quantities of fibre my digestive system is processing things different.. and not for the better.

Has anyone else has experienced this? Maybe this is some sort of withdraw, or shock to my system that I will eventually get used to and feel as good as you guys do.

Thank you so much! I hope I can get over this hump.
    Last edited by padawan; 04-29-2014 at 08:45 PM. Reason: added ideas

Hannakb is offline Senior Member
    Low carb isn't for everyone
    Try posting what a usual day looks like food wise and maybe someone will be able to suggest something

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk

Thanks Hannakb, if it helps anyone a basic breakdown of my food day:

Breakfast smoothie
    - half banana, blueberries, raspberries, spinach, cinnamon, vegan protein powder.
    A couple spoonfuls of greek yogurt and a carrot

Lunch -
    another smoothie with or without protein, added carrots if at work, if on day off will make nori - roast beef - avocado - cucumber - sprouts 'sushi' rolls

dinner -