Thread: There's no coming back now ^_^ page

Aviendha is offline Junior Member

There's no coming back now ^_^

Primal Fuel
    Hey. So. Keeping the Journal.

I spent most of my day today in classes writing some kind of Journal... and then I figured it won't help me that much if no one sees it xD

So, I've decided to go primal now at age 22. I've always loved food (and since I'm from Serbia), and Serbian people... they eat A LOT xD I never really paid much attention to my weight when I was a kid - it didn't matter. But then, the puberty came -.- I wasn't fat, but chubby enough for other kids to pick on me. Now that I think of it, it didn't ruin my self-esteem, but it's not that could really ignore it.

Then... then came high school. Well, I've always been an active kid. At the time, I've been playing volleyball for 7 years, but I guess it wasn't enough. One day, we all went to the doctor's. I don't know how it really goes there in America, but here in Serbia we have yearly appointment with the doctor. At the time, I was close to 70 kg. And I'm 165 cm tall. The doctor told me I had to lose 15 kg. They told me I was obese. That really made me mad because at age 16 I couldn't really understand how could I be obese if I didn't eat too many sweats, or sodas, or junk food - I always had homemade meals. And they were healthy ones. And I was playing valley ball, for god's sake! So my mothers friend (who is also a doctor) told me I will lose weigh if I eat less (two times less than before) and if I eat fruits after 18h. That is, as much as I want. So I could everything, just less. The first two weeks were hell, cause I was always hungry in the afternoons, but I was mad at them all: at doctors, at my friends who looked better, at my own body, at everyone, and I did, to show them that it was my choice! And that I could also lose weight if I wanted to. And I did. 11 kg in 6 months or so. It was a slow process, but it worked. Only later did I found out that this kind of... "diet