Thread: Newbie Requesting Help page

cwork78 is offline Junior Member

Newbie Requesting Help

Primal Fuel
    Hello, all!

I'm brand new to MDA and the PB, but have been reading the book and studying the site as much as possible. I became aware of all this through a friend in my CrossFit class and am familiar with Paleo-like nutrition plans through what has now been about 6 months of 3-4days/week at CrossFit.

Long story short, I'm sick of the yo-yo dieting and ready for a permanent lifestyle change. Several years ago, I was on Atkins for 3+ years and lost and maintained the loss of roughly 70 lbs. About half of that has crept back onto my midsection and I'm ready to say goodbye to it permanently. While Atkins was successful, I've always craved a healthier way to make this a more sustainable change.

That's where you all come in. I'm kicking this thing off a week from today (I know it's better to start today, but the weekend will be my first true chance to empty the shelves of what needs to go and hit the grocery and farmer's market for the fuel I need) and I need some great ideas for what works best for you for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. I figure if I can get a few responses for your favorites and, more importantly, you easiest ideas, I'll have a good plan in place to power through the first few weeks which I imagine will be the most challenging.

Any advice on getting started with the food end would be great! I know there's lots of great recipes out there, but I'm looking for thos equick and easy items that got you through the start of your journey.

Thanks in advance for any/all responses!

CWork78

rozska is offline Senior Member