Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Life With Graves Disease page

diane69 is offline Junior Member

Life With Graves Disease

Shop Now
    Well this is my first time that I have ever written a journal of my daily eating/living.
    Today marks day three of my paleo journey. Have tried everything out there, weight watchers, soup diet, isagenix and finally HCG. Of which I had great success but it really takes it toll on a person after a few rounds. Lost 70lbs on HCG 2 years ago, did really well up until about 6 months ago when I started to get Graves Disease without being hyper thyroid. I could not get enough food! In the past month my thyroid finally decided to do its thing and I was hyper thyroid! Drawback is that I had severe anxiety attacks and my doc. Over medicated me to the point that my thyroid bottomed out going hypo :-( off meds for three weeks waiting for it to come back up, but truthfully I hope it stays just the way it is as I feel the best I have felt now than I have in months. I can handle the swollen eyes and joints. Better than feeling like nothing matters anymore which is the way I felt.

Today marks three days into eating primal, down 7lbs and the best part I have ankles again. The inflammation seems to be receding! Fluke or what? Time will tell. I'm in this as a lifestyle change to eat clean and try to get back my health.

Made for the very first time homemade mayonnaise and I love it! Took all of 5 minutes to make, no more store bought crap! Hardest part of this is giving up salt. I am a person that would salt food before even tasting it. Big adjustment for me but I can and will do it!

Today's menu looks like this
    BF: 2 hard boiled eggs, mixed baby greens with a few cherry tomatoes and avocado dressing
    LUNCH: chicken salad made with homemade mayo, dill, parsley, green onion,a few red seedless grapes and one carrot cut into stick on the side
    SNACK: apple and almond butter or strawberries & cantaloupe