Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My first low-carb week: feeling very weak and tired?!!! page

Valerie91 is offline Junior Member

Question My first low-carb week: feeling very weak and tired?!!!

Primal Fuel
    Hi to all and everyone!

So I've started to eliminate sugar about two weeks ago whilst treating my eating disorders like binge eating, overeating etc. which I developed through many years of yo-yo dieting (about 11 years as for now).

Since I'm following Gillian Riley's approach in dealing with food addictions, it goes pretty well even though I know it takes time but I already can see/feel a big improvement.

My initial search about how sugar messes up our hormones led me here So, for just slightly under a week I've been trying to eliminate grains and generally eating low-carb.

I'm still learning and wouldn't consider myself to be officially into 21-day challenge BUT I can definitely feel some changes and there are not exactly as expected...

I feel weak and tired throughout the day, even though physically I don't feel hungry. I also feel my body temperature is much higher than usual.. I feel stuffy and foggy, hot and dizzy.

Honestly I don't know whether I have enough fats in my meals or the symptoms are just the part of adaptation process.

All I know is that I wake up and don't have energy to follow my plan for the day...

I will list my before low-carb typical daily meals and my current meals, in case you guys have any suggestions feel free to share your advice!

Before low-carb:

Breakfast: - Oatmeal porridge with milk and some sugar (added when cooked, lately in small quantities).
    - Either apple or one slice of bread with butter and cheese
    - Green or black tea (no sugar)

Lunch: - Chicken breasts (grilled or fried) with salad and white rice
    - Peppermint tea

Dinner: - Either Egg omelette or cottage cheese with yogurt and fruits, or spinach and tuna salad
    - Either green tea or Peppermint tea