Thread: Stuck in Neutral - What Gives? page

TheSeeker is offline Junior Member

Stuck in Neutral - What Gives?

Primal Fuel
    Hello,

While I'm relatively new to PB (2 mos. or so), I am not new to exercise/health, etc. I'm posting this because I'm (more than a bit) frustrated with some basic cause and effect between eating and exercise (something that is relatively new for me!).

Background and Exercise Habits
    I'm 5'9" 165-168, 48 yrs. old and in (what I'd describe as) very good health. I got into nautilus/weight training 25 yrs. ago and haved mixed that with cardio, pilates, yoga, etc. through the years. I also continue to train in Tae Kwon Do (as I have for the past 13 yrs.) and have done the "chronic cardio" thing, finishing a round of P90X in 2009 and a round of Insanity in 2010. I should mention that I began eating along the PB only *after* I completed these intense programs.
    Also,I typically get up early and do a varied hour of weights / pushups, or soft qigong/standing meditation, etc. between 3 and 5 times per week. Finally, I practice yoga and martial arts about 3x per week.

Eating Habits
    I'm pretty much "off the grid", and consume about this much every day:
    • Breakfast: Shake with 2 organic eggs, olive oil, Greek yogurt, pro-biotic plant extract ("Green Vibrance" if you want the brand name), and a fistful of blueberries or strawberries. N.B. I just read on a different thread about how I'm not getting the protein I thought from the eggs. Perhaps adding a scoop of Whey protein is the ticket here. I also usually drink a 24 Oz. coffee with cream and 2 sugars daily (hey, I said "pretty much")
    • Lunch: Greens and leftovers (usually grass-fed beef, organic chicken, or tuna)
    • Dinner: The same, only hot this time
    • Snacks: Homemade primal bars (variation of some of the recipes from this site)