Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BF is getting sick of eggs...need some new recipes page

Atalaya is offline Junior Member

BF is getting sick of eggs...need some new recipes

Hello This is my first post here, but I've been primal-ish for a couple of months now. I'm a college student, and up until April the two of us lived on stereotypical college fare - ramen, cereal, pasta, pizza, junk food. That stuff is cheap but unhealthy, and it was causing some problems for me to boot.

Anyway, I've found that eggs are my go-to food nowadays because they're cheap and easy but my boyfriend says he's gonna start hating them pretty quick, lol. Do you guys have any egg recipes that don't taste too 'eggy'? Or any other cheap breakfast recipes for that mattter, lol.

I'm not too creative with my cooking yet, but I've made quiches, some omelettes, egg salad, and today I tried the curry chicken clafouti from the blog and it was delicious

Thanks in advance! I'm sure there's a ton of delicious recipes out there that I haven't thought to try.

MeatMe216 is offline Senior Member
    somehow I egg'd myself out. I can only eat (enjoy eating anyways) hardboiled or pickled eggs now. I can down 12 pickled eggs in one sitting easy.

For cheap breakfast, I get bulk ground sausage and fry that up with some bacon. Fatty meaty goodness

Bird Goddess is offline Senior Member
    If I'm not eating eggs for breakfast, I like
    Cocoa flavored whey powder smoothie with whole milk, a splash of heavy cream, ice cubes & a few berries, or
    Smoked salmon, fresh avacodo, bacon & a few berries or cherries
    The banana-almond butter pancakes on the MDA recipes link are excellent and delicate (I like scambled eggs on the side!)

Daemonized is offline Senior Member
    I can't ever get enough eggs especially when I can have some bacon with them. I'd say "You're sick of eggs? Good, more for me!"

Namasteak is offline Senior Member
    We're on a budget too, here are some tips that help us stay primal