Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How To GAIN Weight page

Rach9809 is offline Junior Member

Smile How To GAIN Weight

I'm new to Primal/Paleo and have adapted a semi-primal diet (we do include some grains in our diet. With a new baby and a 3 year old sometimes a sandwich is all I can manage). Anyways, I see a lot of talk about losing weight and I have lost all of my baby weight. Problem is, I'm still losing weight. I need to GAIN weight but don't know how to go about doing that. Any healthful ideas?

Mr. Anthony is online now Senior Member
    Eat more?

Sent via lightsaber

Reventon is offline Senior Member
    Yus. Eat MOAR. Get quality as well as quantity.

That is all.

I eat all the time. I make sure to have snacks in between meals. I should add that I'm still nursing too.

Reventon is offline Senior Member
    Wow. Um... wow.

Just focus on super calorically dense stuff. Smash avocadoes and potatoes, use honey liberally and start eating ice cream and high fat dairy. Drink lots of milk too.

If that doesn't work... then wow. And eat more ice cream.

Annieh is offline Senior Member
    Hi Rach,

yes breastfeeding can do that for you. It used to be the only way I knew to lose weight, haha Now I've found primal.

Anyway, as above, focus on calorie dense, all the foods that others have to go easy on in order to lose or not gain. Cheese, butter, dried fruits, nuts, fatty meats, roasted veges, smoothies. I used to eat chocolate