Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I can't think of a catchy journal title but click here anyway. page

I can't think of a catchy journal title but click here anyway.

Primal Fuel
    Alright, here goes. I'm new to this, but that in itself is reason enough to compel me to start a journal. Hopefully it'll encourage me to stick with it.

I started this diet on the weekend of Feb. 8-9, 2014. My weight had been around 170 lbs (I'm 5'7") for the past ~9 months. For a brief time last winter and spring I had gotten up to 180 lbs, which was ridiculous. I had to buy new pairs of pants! I managed to take off 10 lbs. through a couple of simple diet changes, but have been stuck since about the summer. FYI I'm 49 y.o. as I write this. My goal is to get around 155 lbs - and stay there. Even 160 lbs. would be OK. If I could get to 150 lbs or less that would be great.

I've been thinking of doing something like this for a while, but my final impetus was when I was watching the opening ceremonies of the Winter Olympics and saw all these healthy, young people and I thought to myself, "Damn, I should look like that." I've been feeding my cat the feline equivalent of a (semi-) "primal" diet for about 4 years with pretty good results - hence the screen name. If it works for my cat, hopefully it'll work for me!

Anyway, I'm a creature of habit and have a fairly predictable weekly schedule, so I can predict what I'm going to eat through the course of a week with a high degree of accuracy. At this point I think I've got a good idea what I can and want to eat in an average week, but since I'm just two weeks into this, things can certainly change. Please offer critiques and suggestions on my feeding schedule below.

Monday-Thursday