Thread: New to this and need some help with what one can snack on during movies page

Mars is offline Member

New to this and need some help with what one can snack on during movies

Hello all!

I am new to this way of life and only did the Atkins diet 10 years ago or so and liked it, but for some reason quit it... Worries over to much protein in our diets would cause kidney failure? Who knows...

I like to munch on air popped pop corn while watch Tv/Movies and season with olive oil and black pepper, ect... but after looking at some of the info on this life style the carbs will add up to quickly eating popcorn.

So what can I eat as snack? I will not be happy eating something small for 5mins I like to much for 30 mins or so while watching the movie. So not sure if a HUGE bowl of veggies would fit the ticket and a nut bar e.g. the ones Mark has posted on this website...

Also what kind of sugar free Greek Style yogurt is good to look at? I want plain I will add my own spices to it!

Thanks!
    And I hope to keep on the straight and narrow this time!

Oh how is everyones cholesterol due to eating so much fatty foods?

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    Learn it, know it, live it!

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    Welcome!

I eat meat and eggs (and yogurt and sweet potatoes, berries, etc.) all day and my cholesterol numbers are great.

I'd snack on beef jerky, or just sip non-caloric things like tea and coffee. Or just eat a huge meal before movie so you aren't hungry. You don't really need to snack, obviously, but I understand your desire to. You can also do grapes or other small berries, eat them thoughtfully one by one.

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...

My pony picture thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread82786.html