Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I hope this isn't redundant... page

Venna is offline Member

I hope this isn't redundant...

Shop Now
    I'm new to primal and have been trying for about a week and a half now. Granted I have had grain/sugar carbs a few times (slice of cake at my grandson's birthday party and a slice of bread last night) and I'm trying to figure out to have coffee with our my demerara sugar (I can't drink it black so I guess I need to wean myself off coffee all together). My trouble is not keeping my carbs down but getting enough protein and not eating too much fat.

Based on the numbers for losing fat weight, my totals grams for macronutrients should be:
    Protein: 109
    Carbs: 75
    Fat: 104

I'm entering in my food intake on fitday.com and for the past two days (yesterday and so far today) my fat intake is WAY too high and I don't know how to get it down other then cutting out all the fat that I've added to increase it. Since my fat and protein are so close... what would you recommend because I'm at a lose as how to make this work correctly. Also, Mark says not to get too stuck on weighing and measuring but based on the recipes he's provided, how do you know what you're eating unless you do weigh and measure? I am not good at eat balling so I really hope that isn't the answer.

Stabby is offline Senior Member
    Fat is to be the most prevalent macronutrient by at least a factor of two compared to the second most prevalent (yay arbitrary formulae). Why in the world would you try to eat less fat unless it was omega 6? Have a stick of butter. Mmm.

Actually that's a good idea. *runs downstairs*
    Stabbing conventional wisdom in its face.

Anyone who wants to talk nutrition should PM me!

Venna is offline Member