Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Challenge Journal. johnd.biker page

johndilsaver Guest

Hi All

I'm a complete beginner at this. I got tuned in to the primal nutrition ideas from an article in the rivendell (bicycle company) newsletter. I've noticed for a long time that eating sugar is immediately harmful to me, bad mood, low energy etc.

My goals, improve my nutrition, work out more, but don't hammer the intensity. Generally I'm a cyclist, -- beautiful summer for cycling here in the midwest, -- yesterday was 20 miles at a greatly reduced intensity for me, a casual ride helping a beginner get used to her bike, great fun.

johndilsaver Guest

Dinner

baked chicken with squash, onions, red peppers, and garlic. I heated some cherry tomatoes (fresh out of my garden) in olive oil, along with some basil leaves. Used flaked red pepper to season the chicken. I planted tomatoes late late, and just starting to get big ones. I heated a sliced tomato in a skillet, flipped the slices, and then stacked them with basil leaves between the tomato pieces. Possibly the best meal I've ever cooked.

johndilsaver Guest

Oh yeah, no beer last night. That was a challenge. Just water. I have a few bottles of really nice dark beer in the fridge, ---- waiting. It'll be a reward in a few days . . . .

Often when I wake up my hands "creak" -- joints pop, it'll sound like breaking a handful of dry twigs when I flex my fingers. I've noticed when I stay away form sugar, less or no creaking. This morning, only minimal noise. How does that work, exactly?

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member

I'm guessing there's less inflammation? I'm not really sure.

Great job avoiding the beer last night.

johndilsaver Guest

Thanks!

johndilsaver Guest

Ok, day 2 started good with an omelette, also, an hour of dance as exercise. Then a couple of beers intervened and knocked me a bit off track . . . so ===> fast forward

Day 3 (wed), breakfast was half an omelette