Thread: My soul dies a little when I read my nutrition textbook page

Nix
    Nix is offline Senior Member

My soul dies a little when I read my nutrition textbook

Primal Fuel
    The second week of school is about to start. I'm in my last semester of nursing school. As part of my requirement I have to take nutrition. It is definitely an ordeal reading each chapter. My roommates look at me funny as I scream at my textbook about the false information. Today I read about the food pyramid. According to my textbook I probably should have died a few years ago from a major heart attack, and I currently should weigh around 300lbs. I just assume I must have gotten really good at sucking in all my fat to still be able to wear my size 4/6 jeans. Also, my blood pressure should be around 200/90 due to the large amounts of salt I eat. I think I'm probably just having a psychotic break every time I take my BP and see 110/60. There should be more fat then blood in my blood stream due to the high fat intake I eat. I can't weight till my professor reads my food diary. We have to list what foods are 'unhealthy' in our diets... Yeah... might have some issues with that.

So as I read my nutrition book, my soul dies a little bit each day. I can't believe what they are teaching kids in school these days. Oh these poor misguided fools, they know not what they do.
    Height: 5'2"
    Starting weight: 180lbs
    Current weight 130lbs

Hannakb is online now Senior Member
    Huh, I don't have to do nutrition.
    I mean, it is mentioned in about every subject but not as a single subject.
    I'm (hopefully) doing my last year of uni to be a nurse. 😊
    Hope your studies don't drive you too crazy.

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app

Drumroll is offline Senior Member
    My mother wants me to take classes in nutrition and go into public nutrition. "It'd be great for you!"