Conversation Between queen_sheba and Primal Fist

19 Visitor Messages

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. yes that's a bit more doa-ble, it's a bus ride away but notice there's a Saturday class - i will look into it!

thanks v much!

sarah
  2. Is this near you?
    [url]http://www.emaconline.co.uk/[/url]
    Does both Keysi and Lau Gar which are good....
  3. FIFTY SQUID????? Yikes. Ours is 30 for as many as you can squeeze in - works out at about 3.75 a session for me. Oh well :( Let me know if you find anything else...
    Glad you like it :D
  4. hey - it's PERFECT. thanks. the kung fu classes are 50 per month to attend as many classes as you want. just can't afford it! ;- (
  5. Ok, apparently I can't email it.
    [IMG]http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo62/Jonathan_Slater/groupavatar.jpg[/IMG]
  6. I think you may have too high expectations on the avatar front... I'm not a graphic designer, I just do these for fun :D
    But anyway I made one and I'll email it to you, if you don't like it I can cook up something else, no problemo. I think it's... ok.
  7. thanks very much! no quite far from arbroath...quite far indeed. This kung fu is about 10 mins walk from my house..

look forward to seeing our funky avatar..

: -)
  8. A few more thoughts: your typical martial art class will probably have a warm-up for about ten minutes, then a variety of things that may include pad work (partnering up and one person practices techniques on a pad), endurance or strength training, technique training without pads, sparring (though not initially!) and maybe forms or patterns if the style does them, then probably some stretching at the end.

Forgive my lack of Scottish geography knowledge, but if you're anywhere near Arbroath I know of a very good TKD instructor there... just in case!