Do You Take Matt Stone Seriously?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do You Take Matt Stone Seriously?

I am brand new to the Paleo scene and am just learning about the science and players. Took a look at MS' blog today and saw where he claims to be able to cure Type 2 diabetes in less than one week. Pretty hard to take a claim that seriously. I watched his sugar challenge video and thought it was just a publicity stunt but now wonder if the guy isn't wrapped too tight. Unlike Kurt Harris, MS doesn't give you much info unless you buy his books. Not sure he has given me very much incentive to buy his books. Seems like he is saying you can eat all of the grains/refined carb and sugar you want as long as you do certain things but you don't know what the things are unless you buy his book. Am I missing something? Thanks.

I read a couple of his blog posts, and they seemed to be 'out there' just for attention. I ignore him completely.

Comment

he makes his living off of low-carb refugees. he gets you to eat carbs again. bravo.

other than that, it's a lot of crap. like a horribly distilled ray peat. who makes limited sense, too.

Comment

"If Matt Stone were a weatherman, you would find that he had correctly predicted 12 of the last 3 big storms." Kurt Harris M.D.
        Primal/Paleo is not for everyone, it's for those who have committed to understand.
        READ THE BOOK! ...as Robb Wolf says: "Trying to convince people to save their own ass will burn you out."

Vegetarians are the enemy of everything good and decent in the human spirit, and an affront to all I stand for -- the pure enjoyment of food. Anthony Bourdain

and yes, calories DO count my little piggies

Comment