The bad part about Primal....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The bad part about Primal....

Having to find new pants, belts and/or a seamstress to take in the pants you currently own.
    Gets a little spendy....
    We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars. - Oscar Wilde

I know! With the weight I've lost already, I'm back in my "skinny" clothes, but I'm setting aside some money for when I need even smaller ones. As for belts, they should give you a leather punch for new holes along with the book!
    My True Primal Story

Comment

Try new everything. My entire wardrobe, minus two or three shirts and two jeans, is bagged up to be given away because I can't even pretend any of it still fits anymore. I am so glad both my birthday and Christmas are coming up.

Comment

Sure wish there were more Primal folks around here, I sew for a living. LOL!

Comment

Yep, I had to get an all new wardrobe from underwear to outerwear. Thank goodness for thrift stores! My size 6s are now my "fat pants" and my overall goal and dream was to get down to a size 10 (from a 14/16). I never thought I could possibly be smaller than a 10 and now I'm in a 4. This is the first time in my life I've needed a belt. I'm not complaining, however!!!!! I am simply amazed!

Comment

Mrs. Griffin and I have been having the same issue. Luckily, some of my close were borderline between too small and just right so they fit reasonably well now that I've shrunk some. My work clothes are the worse though. Baggy dress pants and shirts that I swim in do not look super professional.
            There are two wolves fighting within a man's heart, one is Love, the other is Hate. The one that wins is the one you feed.

My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world. - Jack Layton

The Primal Adventures of Griffin - Huzzah!

Comment