I just hit 7 pullups!!!!!!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I just hit 7 pullups!!!!!!!!

7 Months after I started training to do pullups... I managed my first set of 7!!!! WOOHOO!!!
    In all of the universe there is only one person with your exact charateristics. Just like there is only one person with everybody else's characteristics. Effectively, your uniqueness makes you pretty average.

that is awesome!
    My journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread70684.html

Comment

that rules! i can almost do 1/2 of 1 lol
      Primal Chaos
      37yo 6'5"
      6-19-2011 393lbs 60" waist
      current 338lbs 49" waist
      goal 240lbs 35" waist

Comment

That's awesome! keep plugging, next goal: 14!
        I used to seriously post here, now I prefer to troll.

Comment

Originally posted by Mike Gager View Post
          that rules! i can almost do 1/2 of 1 lol
          You're moving a lot of weight though man! so no worries, as you get smaller they'll become much easier, obviously. How are your negatives? if it's doable for you, definitely hit negatives. I think men that start out big have huge potential when it comes to gaining impressive strength, besides musculature.

Comment

Originally posted by iniQuity View Post
            I think men that start out big have huge potential when it comes to gaining impressive strength, besides musculature.
            It fades with the weight.
            In all of the universe there is only one person with your exact charateristics. Just like there is only one person with everybody else's characteristics. Effectively, your uniqueness makes you pretty average.

Comment

I am still working on reverse pull-ups (basically a controlled drop -- as controlled as my not-pulling-up-yet muscles will allow!). So I know your victory is a HUGE one -- congratulations!!!
              "If man made it, don't eat it." ..Jack LaLanne