Bourbon or rum balls!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bourbon or rum balls!

Just posted on my blog HANGRY: Deck Your Halls With Bourbon Balls (or Rum Balls) (GAPS, paleo, Primal, dairy free, gluten free)
    Notebook of a Nutrition Nerd

‘THE FOOD YOU EAT CAN BE THE SAFEST AND MOST POWERFUL FORM OF MEDICINE OR THE SLOWEST RELEASING POISON' - Dr Ann Wigmore.

Bourbon !

Comment

Sweet!!! (pardon the pun :P) I used to make rum balls pre-paleo/primal every year at christmas time. These are goin' on the list!
      Some people just need a sympathetic pat... On the head... With a hammer.

Comment

Thanks for the recipe, my family and I are gearing up to do the GAPS diet so your recipes will come in handy. I've been eating primally for over 2 1/2 yrs, make bone broth and fermented veggies but for some reason GAPS looks daunting to me. I bought the book and now I need to read it!
        Life is death. We all take turns. It's sacred to eat during our turn and be eaten when our turn is over. RichMahogany.

Comment

BOURBON Balls!!!

Yeah... these are gonna happen for a treat!
          I knew I snagged that bag of coconut flour four (months ago) and stuck it away in the freezer for a reason.
          One day I'd find a reason to actually USE it.
          “You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.”
          ~Friedrich Nietzsche
          And that's why I'm here eating HFLC Primal/Paleo.

Comment

Originally posted by Urban Forager View Post
            Thanks for the recipe, my family and I are gearing up to do the GAPS diet so your recipes will come in handy. I've been eating primally for over 2 1/2 yrs, make bone broth and fermented veggies but for some reason GAPS looks daunting to me. I bought the book and now I need to read it!