LifeHacker - Cook Eggs in Bell Peppers or Onion Rings

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LifeHacker - Cook Eggs in Bell Peppers or Onion Rings

Cook Eggs in Bell Peppers or Onion Rings for a Simple, Clever Breakfast Treat

I like this! Definitely a change from dicing up 1/2 a pepper and mixing it into my eggs. I may try three of these and then mix my mushrooms & spinach in with my avocado/tomato salad.

Hint: You can do the same thing with avocado....
    “You have your way. I have my way. As for the right way, the correct way, and the only way, it does not exist.”
    ~Friedrich Nietzsche
    And that's why I'm here eating HFLC Primal/Paleo.

Comment

Sounds great!
      Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

I think I'd break the yolk while they cook unless I decided I needed some extra carbs, then I'd leave the eggs sunny side up but place it all over some shredded sweet potato hash browns to help soak up the yolk! Generally I like to limit my carbs first thing in the morning, but sometimes you just want more

Comment

They look so pretty, I will have to try it.
          Life. Be in it.

Comment

yummmm, never thought to do it in a onion ring...

Comment

My older sis did something similar with eggs inside a slice of bread (forgot the name). But, this one is intriguing!