need snack options

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need snack options

I started a new job and the people here literally graze all day. Its very frustrating. They have mounds of chocolate, donuts, cakes, cookies etch and all around me everyone is eating. I'm pretty good about ignoring it, but i have co-workers stop by my desk several times a day dropping off goodies. I don't eat it but they get offended. I found that if I have a snack on my desk already, they will walk by. I have a boat of nuts but i feel like I'm gaining weight from all the nuts I've eaten 0 could anyone recommend something else that I could keep on my desk that would be a healthy alternative?

thanks! Twink

Pork rinds? People will probably say eeewwww and walk away. If you don't like pork rinds, so much the better. Hehe.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

seaweed? i like dulse but could only buy wakame leaf today. it's a bit harder to eat but I hold it in my mouth to rehydrate. Plus it's lovely and salty

Comment

Organic beef jerky, cocoa nibs?
        I think that once you get further in, you really won't care and snacking won't be appealing to you- at least that's what I've found. And I was a chronic grazer. I was never not eating before PB. First month I was asking questions like this- feeling at a loss for snack foods, then all of the sudden, snacks weren't even desirable.
        As for your coworkers, you could always claim gluten or sugar sensitivity (because it's pretty true for most of us) and put up a sign or just let people know gently.