Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to heat up meat without cooking it more?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to heat up meat without cooking it more?

I'm new to cooking meat and I've ran into the trouble of heating meat without cooking it further. If I have leftover buffalo breakfast patties or steak strips for a stir fry, I don't want to lose that pink middle the next day when I reheat it. Help!

You're reheating at work, I assume? So you'd be using a microwave?
    "Thanks to the combination of meat, calcium-rich leaf foods, and a vigorous life, the early hunter-gatherers were robust, with strong skeletons, jaws, and teeth." - Harold McGee, On Food And Cooking: The Science and Lore of the Kitchen

Comment

Eat it cold. Or you could try not heating it to the point where it cooks more (think warm meat)
      In all of the universe there is only one person with your exact charateristics. Just like there is only one person with everybody else's characteristics. Effectively, your uniqueness makes you pretty average.

Comment

350 F for 10 minutes. Less if its a really thin cut of meat.
        My journal where I attempt to overcome Chrohns and make good food as well

Comment

I'm not talking about eating at work, I work from home but rarely if ever use the microwave. I assume it infuses food with radioactive herpes and therefore avoid it. I'll try the oven!

Comment

I think this is an Open Problem in cooking. You're going to cook it some and meat won't be as good the second day.