Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• College student in need of snack ideas

Hi everybody,
    I'm trying to come up with some snack ideas outside of the usual nuts/jerky/dried fruit. I'm a poor college student without a fridge, but I'm looking for something a little different. Does anyone have any ideas for stuff I can get from Whole Foods or something and eat without a ton of preparation? Thanks very much!

Without a fridge? Come now, small refrigerators aren't that expensive these days. Perhaps you and a roommate(s) could put in on one?

If even that's out of your range, you have a plethora of coconut treats: coconut chips/flakes are a favorite of mine to use as a snack, and things like coconut cream concentrate (how to get it: Tropical Traditions website -- these guys have great deals on their products). You also have a wide array of dark chocolates. There's also the option of buying canned goods (tuna, etc.) if you really feel like going that route, but you'd need to mix it with something in most cases to make it palatable.

Outside those and the items you already posted (nuts/jerky/fruit), I'm drawing a blank at the moment. Having a means to keep foods cool is a great help though (veggies, hard-boiled eggs, cheeses if you can handle dairy, berries and some other fruits), so try to see if you can find a way to get a small fridge if possible. The little mini-fridges usually can be found fairly cheaply.

(And trust me I know how you feel about being the poor college student. I am one.)
    Are you a college student, trying to navigate college while being Primal? Do you know any other PB college students on a tight budget? Heck, for that matter, are YOU trying to live Primal on a budget? Enroll at Primal University!

For after all what is man in nature? A nothing in relation to infinity, all in relation to nothing, a central point between nothing and all and infinitely far from understanding either.
    -- Blaise Pascal

Comment