Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Good ideas on how to prepare chicken drums/thighs?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good ideas on how to prepare chicken drums/thighs?

I'm rather new to cooking when it comes to meats, especially in a "Primal" manner. (At home, I know of many chicken dishes we make, but all the ones I remember right now include grain of some sort.) My current kitchen supply is somewhat lacking too (yay poor college student). Any ideas?

For reference, I have onion, bell pepper, garlic, carrots, broccoli, and tomato available for use, as well as thyme and a variety of other spices. As for dishes, I'm unsure whether there is a deep-enough dish to use for oven baking. I'd have to check...
    Are you a college student, trying to navigate college while being Primal? Do you know any other PB college students on a tight budget? Heck, for that matter, are YOU trying to live Primal on a budget? Enroll at Primal University!

For after all what is man in nature? A nothing in relation to infinity, all in relation to nothing, a central point between nothing and all and infinitely far from understanding either.
    -- Blaise Pascal

I cut up the chicken, throw some chilli powder, onion, jalapeno peppers and cook that all in some bacon grease. I then throw it on a plate with some lettuce, tomato, sour cream, cheese, and salsa or hot sauce. Sort of a Mexican Salad...

Comment

We grill our chickens, so you have access to a grill?
      For lots of tasty recipes, check out my blog -http://lifeasadreger.wordpress.com/

Comment

I normally smoke or grill them but in a pinch use a baking dish and Cajun seasoning some butter and bake 'em for 45 min or so on 350.

Comment

coat them in olive oil, fresh garlic, juice and zest of one lemon, and fresh rosemary. Allow to marinate for about an hour, grill on a low flame to avoid blackening from the flare ups. Delicious, and full of flavor

Comment

I think this recipe came from MDA