Favorite Coffeeshop Drinks?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite Coffeeshop Drinks?

So I'm a pretty stereotypical humanities grad student and coffeeshops are ubiquitous for semi-social studying - especially in winter. I'm weaning myself off sugar and ideally would like to get to the point where I am drinking unadulterated tea. There are so many different teas and coffees out there to choose from though! I've tried a few I thoroughly disliked, so I need some advice.

What are your favorite coffeeshop drinks?

I'm a fan of regular coffee. Rooibos 'tea' is also very good (from what I understand it is not actually tea, but it is tea-like). It often comes in different flavors; there is a chocolate mint one I am digging currently. If I want something fancy a latte made with heavy cream is nice, though you may need to add an extra espresso shot or two.

Comment

went to a coffeeshop this weekend. totally dissapointed. bulletproof coffee spoils you.

if i ever go anywhere now i will order 2-3 shots of espresso and add cream. I have started carrying my own stevia
      Optimum Health powered by Actualized Self-Knowledge.

Predator not Prey
      Paleo Ketogenic Lifestyle

CW 315 | SW 506
      Current Jeans 46 | Starting Jeans 66

Contact me: quelsen@gmail.com

Comment

My current favorite is a double decaf red-eye/eye-opener/depth charge, whatever the heck they call it wherever you go. That's two shots of decaf espresso plus whatever coffee I want filling up the rest of the cup. I usually pick the cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice flavored coffee. I drink this black, no cream or sweetener.
        Female, 5'3", 50, Max squat: 202.5lbs. Max deadlift: 225 x 3.

Comment

I'll second that bulletproof coffee ruins you...

but when I go to a coffee shop, I'll get espresso shots, an Americano (with heavy cream), or, if they'll make it, a latte or cappuccino made with heavy cream (or half & half).