Theoretical Physics

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Theoretical Physics

Are there any people here who are well studied in the area of physics? I'm looking for inspiration and any confirmation/rejection you might offer from hearing me out. I lack the formal education, but I've worked on stuff by myself. I have a concept for a unified field theory with some math describing it but no testable and falsifiable elements yet.

So, anybody? Buehler? Show some interest, and I will show you what I've done so far.

By all means shoot me a PM. I am not a theoretical physicist by any means, but I am a mechanical engineer and I can definitely point out any basic errors or misconceptions, and I'm no slouch at advanced math either. Be happy to read your thoughts.
    Today I will: Eat food, not poison. Plan for success, not settle for failure. Live my real life, not a virtual one. Move and grow, not sit and die.

My Primal Journal

Comment

PM sent. Anyone else? I could open it up on this thread too.

Comment

I'd be interested. I'm a civil engr and dabble in theoretical physics; my husband is an electrical engineer and actively studies theoretical phys. By all means, open it up or PM me.
        Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
        My Latest Journal

Comment

I can't contribute, but I think it's hot!
          Female, age 51, 5' 9"
          SW - 183 (Jan 22, 2012), CW - 159, GW - healthy.

Met my 2012 goals by losing 24 pounds.
          2013 goals are to get fit and strong!

Comment

Don't worry about theoretical physics, man. That shit is a joke. It's a bunch of out-of-touch, spaced-out "scientists" jerking each other off with whatever crazy idea they had pop into their mind that morning while on the shitter.