Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mexico vacation panic

Hi,
    I'm new to this. I'm 6 weeks into going primal. Not totally there but doing very well. Lost 5 lb so far. Just this last week my energy has really picked up. Finally over the low carb flu thing. I am going to Mexico in 2 days. One of those all-inclusives over indulging places. Going with friends that I know will be in full party mode. I think I'll be find with the food because there is always buffets with lots of wise options. My biggest concern is the drinking. Red wind is awful in Mexico. My friends will be pounding them down. I plan on staying away from all the fruity sweet drinks but I'm sure I'll have my far share. Just don't want to undo everything I've do so far. Any tips on choices or advise. If you slip for a week is it like starting all over?
    Thx

Don't drink the water, that include ice...(doesn't affect everyone)

Drink Tequila straight, add a lime if you need
    Starting Date: Dec 18, 2010
    Starting Weight: 294 pounds
    Current Weight: 235 pounds
    Goal Weight: 195 pounds

Comment

If you are panicking over a vacation, you are taking your diet too seriously.
      You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

Comment

You don't know how many times I have told myself that. Good advise.

Comment

You may get bloated and sick but having a good time with friends and creating good memories are worth it. You might get "set back" a week but no more.
          You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

Comment

Bloating in a new bikini. Not good. Just kidding, i know vacations are too special to get hung up about. Thanks for info.

Comment

You could not drink? Or is that too crazy?
              Starting Date: Dec 18, 2010
              Starting Weight: 294 pounds
              Current Weight: 235 pounds
              Goal Weight: 195 pounds

Comment

I'm sure I'll drink a lot less then past vacation. Much more in tune with my body but yah, idea of not drinking seems crazy.