Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you personally know anyone who has tried primal and failed?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you personally know anyone who has tried primal and failed?

Do you know anyone who has done primal at or above the 80% level for long enough to see results and failed? I don't understand how it would be possible. Sure, people are different and the plan might have to be adapted. And it might take a while to see significant results. But Fail? How?
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Well, what's your definition of "fail" here? Fail according to their own goals or according to some specific yardstick?
    "Trust me, you will soon enter a magical land full of delicious steakflowers, with butterbacons fluttering around over the extremely rompable grass and hillsides."

Comment

For starters, I could see a traumatic event (i.e. loss of a loved one, moving to a strange new place, abusive relationship, severe illness or injury) trigger a downward decline.

Comment

Nope - so far I know 8 people that I know have started primal eating in response to my success (either first or second hand).

Six of them have had fantastic success eating this way - losing weight and clearing some persistent health problems. One of them doesn't follow it closely enough to tell yet. The 8th is my sister - she has just started and doesn't seem to embrace the difference between eating this way and just following a low carb diet. She is very very CW - but we are working on it! It's only been about ten days, so I don't know for sure, but I am hopeful