Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If you had $20 to spend on primal food.....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If you had $20 to spend on primal food.....

what would you buy? I'm getting groceries in the am, and actually have some wiggle room in the budget this week. I'd like to buy something primal, and would love ideas-especially fun ones Maybe something you buy rarely as a treat, or a stock up item you can't live without? I'm still new to primal eating so I don't have a lot in my house yet. I'm shopping at Meijer btw.

So-if you had $20 to spend at the grocery store, on anything you wanted, (that fit in primal guidelines), what would you buy?
    ~*Sara*~

10 $2 steaks!
    Primal Chaos
    37yo 6'5"
    6-19-2011 393lbs 60" waist
    current 338lbs 49" waist
    goal 240lbs 35" waist

Comment

Bones to make bone broth.

Sardines or herring.

Ribeye.

Comment

Budget mince and eggs are on the top of my grocery run.
        My primal journal
        25yo female, height 5'7"
        goal weight: 60kg / 155lb
        goal fat%: 20%

current weight: 70kg / 154lb

“The fact that a great many people believe something is no guarantee of its truth.”
        ― W. Somerset Maugham

Comment

Nuts, cocoa powder unsweet, olive oil.
          Check list done

Comment

Coconut butter.

Comment

Roary giveth meh the butter! lolz
              I swear I could live off nut butters.

Comment

There isn't really anything "special" I have. I would probably take the opportunity to stock up on dark chocolate.

Comment

Steak
                  Chocolate
                  Cheese
                  Ancestral Nutrition Coaching
                  Pregnancy Nutrition Coaching
                  Primal Pregnancy Nutrition Article

Comment

Bison, avacado
                    ~All luck is earned in the end.~

Comment