Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do some people want to be Neanderthal not African?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do some people want to be Neanderthal not African?

It has always seemed to me that many folks in this forum think of themselves as Neanderthal. I suspect at least a few don't want to be African, not that they would probably admit it.

So, apparently most non-African humans have some Neanderthal genetic material. Not much, so far as I can tell. But lots of people are hot to find proof that they have more than most of us. Partly, this may be because Neanderthals have a (perhaps undeserved) image of being bad assed. But also, OK, I'm going to say it. Flame me if you want. I wonder whether it is partly racist. Not for most of us, for sure. But for some.

We are all overwhelmingly African. Reading about Bushmen, I am proud to call them my grandparents.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

I'm a British American. Born in England to English parents and became a naturalized US citizen. If my ancestors, god knows how many generations ago, were Neanderthal or African or hell, came from some other planet, it doesn't matter one iota.

Comment

I thought Grok was supposed to be a 10,000 year ago man? I think Neanderthals had been long gone for 20,000 years by Groks day and age (interbreeding aside). Maybe I am wrong but I think the little guy on my T shirt jumping around would have been a Homo sapien.

Also I believe the current Out of Africa theory states that humans began migrating out of Africa around 70,000 years ago.