Anyone Own Soft Star shoes?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone Own Soft Star shoes?

I am seriously thinking about getting a pair. I have $75 to spend from coming in fourth place at bowling. I thought they would be a good buy.
    Meghan

My MDA journal

Primal Ponderings- my blog- finally added some food pron :P

And best of all my Body Fat Makeover!!

Wonderful company. Cool looking shoes. Their shoes didn't work out for me. I wear about 13 4E. i bought the thin sole RunAmoks. So it's like trying to walk or run in swim flippers.

Also, I find they collect sand and rocks like a vacuum.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

I am thinking about either the Roo or Riley, so the sand and such shouldn't be as much of a problem. I have Merrell Pace Gloves for running in. I also wear a normal size 8-9 in women's shoes

They are making a new version of the Runamok though, it looks kind of cool. You can see it on their blog.
      Meghan

My MDA journal

Comment

I own two pair and my family owns several pair of Soft Star shoes. I like them a lot. I wear them for hiking, walking, running and around the house. For people who run, walk, or hike in a lot of sand or gravel, they should buy RunAmoc SMOOTH, not RunAmoc LITE. The SMOOTH does not have perforations in the leather and so does not let in particles of sand and rock. I have a pair of these and they work great.

The RunAmoc SMOOTH are found in the build your own section.
        Last edited by Dean Kriegel; 04-25-2011, 10:01 AM. Reason: more info

Comment