Blood type...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blood type...

So I was listening to one of Jimmy Moore's podcasts today and he was interviewing the author of the Blood Type Diet. According to Dr Dr D'Amamo, the Type O diet is very primitive and is due to O being the most ancient blood type. The prescribed diet for type O's sounds very similar to paleo/primal.

So I'm curious, do we have a large representation of Type O's here? They make up 50% of the population, but I'm wondering if there's more of us here than that population ratio....

So what type are you?

I'm O+
    My Journal

I studied that diet and tried it a few years back, and in my opinion, there is no scientific merit to it. I used to be on a forum that discussed all things blood type, and many of the people tried to follow the diet of their blood type, and found they had food allergies, etc. to the very things they were supposed to be eating. I am supposed to be good with dairy, and okay with grains. FAIL! :-)
    I am not type O

Comment

O+ here!
      Even if you fall flat on your face, at least you're moving forward!

Comment

A+ here. I've looked at the diet before, and it just didn't "jive" with me.
        SW: 235
        CW:220
        Rough start due to major carb WD.

MWF: 1 hour run/walk, 1.5 hours in the gym - upper/lower and core
        Sat/Sun=Yard/house work, chasing kids, playing
        Family walk every night instead of everyone vegging in front of the TV
        Personal trainer to build muscle mass & to help meet goals

Comment

I wanted to believe...
          You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

Comment

All you need to know about the blood type diet:

http://donmatesz.blogspot.com/2010/1...rspective.html

Comment

O+ here and I followed it up until I found Marks work.
              My paleo food photos

Comment

A+