Primal Beasties

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Primal Beasties

I was itching to post a few photos of my primal fed crew with all the discussion on raw diets for pets.....did not want to hijack someone else's thread

I have 4 100% raw fed cats, I have been feeding this way for 8 years.....THEY clued me in on my own diet years ago.

nomming on a turkey leg

gnawing leftover meat off a pork shoulder bone

Helping me make venison breakfast sausage

RAWR....FEED ME

Bayou flinging food as usual....you get over being raw meat squeamish pretty quick

Rabbit noms
    Erin
    Daily Vlogs
    Primal Pets Blog

LOL those cats are so cute! Nice longcat in the 3rd picture aswell ^^
    I'm sure they appreciate being fed properly very much!

Comment

Your cats are gorgeous! Is that a Bengal?

My cats aren't raw yet (except for the scraps I throw them, haha), but they are 100% grain-free. It's funny - I wouldn't have gone primal if it wasn't for my cats either. I have a fat cat (the cream tabby in my avatar) who refuses to lose weight, so I was reading up on what an "evolutionarily appropriate" diet for a cat would be. It gradually occurred to me that humans must have an evolutionarily appropriate diet too!
      The Primal Holla! Eating fat. Getting lean. Being awesome.

You were sick, but now you're well, and there's work to do. - Kilgore Trout

Comment

Originally posted by theholla View Post
        I wouldn't have gone primal if it wasn't for my cats either.
        I had been sick for years, was on tons of meds....and when I converted my pets to raw for one that had IBD, I was flat out amazed at how well all of them did. Energy, health, it was an obvious improvement. At that point I had to stop the denial that my food choices were not effecting my health. Took me quite a few years to dial in the answer, but happy where I am now and have my pets to thank
        Erin
        Daily Vlogs
        Primal Pets Blog

Comment