My issue with bacon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My issue with bacon

So the back story is that I haven't eaten red meat for 15 years and was vegetarian for the last four years. Well, two months ago I decided it just wasn't working for me and my health was failing. So, I have been eating meat for the past two months.

Anyhow, my issue with bacon... I can. not. stop. eating it. If it weren't for the guilt of eating my husband and kids share of the bacon I'd eat the whole 12oz. package of bacon myself. I think I have a problem.

I just had to share because I have seen around this forum that there are a few other bacon lovers.

How do you exert some self control?

Oh, for a minute there I thought you actually had some sort of problem with bacon, and was going to straighten you out.

But I can see now that you a perfectly normal.

Carry on.

Comment

Join the party! What's to control? (speaking as someone who baked a whole package earlier today and has it sitting in the fridge for snacks...)
      Ancestral Nutrition Coaching
      Pregnancy Nutrition Coaching
      Primal Pregnancy Nutrition Article

Comment

Originally posted by DarthFriendly View Post
        Oh, for a minute there I thought you actually had some sort of problem with bacon, and was going to straighten you out.

But I can see now that you a perfectly normal.

Carry on.

What he said!

Whew...

Comment

I didn't realize you weren't supposed to eat the whole package. I have been known to almost stab hands when someone reaches for the last bacon on the serving plate. I LOVE BACON!!!

Carrie

Comment

I think many of us had this experience when becoming primal. You're making up for lost time and your body is craving fats. It should settle down.
            The more I see the less I know for sure.
            -John Lennon

Comment

yup. bacon was definitely my gateway meat. then chicken. i could not get enough chicken.