Excessive ear wax

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Excessive ear wax

I frequently get so much ear wax in my right ear that I suffer hearing loss. That seems to run in my family. (Not necessarily the right ear.) Not a problem to get out with standard was removal kit.

Grok obviously couldn't pop out to the drug store for a kit. I wonder if something I am eating, not eating, doing, not doing causes this. I have googled but no luck.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

I've heard that if you have good omega 3 oils (fish oil, krill oil) that the wax will be less likely to cake and build up. I'm not at all sure just how one would set about proving that.

Comment

Of you eat dairy, drop all but butter, or drop all of it. For me, it was a manifestation of a dairy allergy that caused that.
      Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
      My Latest Journal

Comment

Do your ears feel wet at times? I have numerous food intolerances and if I get contaminated my ears are wet and clogged the next morning. Also candida can cause excess ear wax. Your plan of action would be to completely remove all potential allergens, including dairy, and get some good probiotics.

You could try using coconut oil to soften the wax.
        http://www.ehow.com/about_4606877_oi...l-ear-wax.html

Comment

Queen,

Which probiotics are good, in your opinion?