Silly CW nutritionist

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Silly CW nutritionist

Current news story about Michelle Obama doing cleanses where she eats only veggies for a couple days. ". . . when you start adding things like sugars into your diet, you start craving them. And the more you eat, the more you crave." Maybe not exactly how we would cleanse, but on the right track.

Heather Mangieri, a registered dietitian and spokeswoman for the American Dietetic Association, said of a cleanse such as the one described by the first lady: "I definitely wouldn't recommend it because you're missing food groups." While missing food groups for a couple of days may not result in deficiencies, she said, "it's really not necessary. You can still feel good by having a balanced diet," eating whole foods and removing processed foods and saturated fats."

Note carefully: I will not get into a political thread.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

What else do you expect, the food pyramid is, after all, officially recommended by, and funded from, the government.
    --
    Here it is, your moment of zen.

It's a no brainer: The journal of the cerebelum

Comment

my fav... balanced diet

Comment

Originally posted by MichaelA View Post
        my fav... balanced diet
        I.e., lots and lots of grains.
        Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.