Sad about SAD

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sad about SAD

One thing I'm discovering with this is that ignorance is bliss.

I never used to get sad going to Safeway and realizing that 90% of the food in there will make your life worse.

I am fully amazed at how few things I can really buy at the chain grocery stores.

I had to do a grocery run early this morning for a few things to add to the chuck roast in the crock pot, and I kept thinking about the people who are suffering thanks to Food, Inc.

Sucks.

I hear you. Having done other healthy diets for many years, I am not shocked by what's in grocery stores. But I am sad when I see people, especially kids, who could be so much healthier if they ate right.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

Comment

It does stink. I teach, and since it's summer, I have been helping people out with childcare. These people are very health conscious, and the infuriating part is that they are feeding their kids what CW says is "healthy" and they think that they are doing the right thing by avoiding the day-glo jello and the rest of the ilk. I mix up a lot of bunny mac and cheese and frozen pizzas with whole-grain crust. It kind of makes me nuts.
      With Mark's help, I've conquered depression, acne, rosacea, scale obsession, migraines, and lethargy. Who knows what tomorrow will bring?

http://www.theladygrok.blogspot.com/

My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread8215.html

Comment