Any doctors out there?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any doctors out there?

Hi, I am a second year med student and have been doing a lot of research in the past year about health and nutrition. I am really starting to doubt the healthcare field and am unsure about whether or not I should continue what I started. I am thinking about transferring to a naturopathic medicine program but am not sure about that either. Any input would be appreciated, especially from any doctors, NDs, or healthcare workers. Thanks

We need primal doctors!

Comment

Originally posted by RogerDeRok View Post
      We need primal doctors!
      seriously
      Starting Weight : 338lbs 6/11/2010
      Current Weight: 266lbs
      High-school Weight: 235lbs
      Goal: ????

Comment

For maude's sake Valerie, don't quite. The medical profession needs you. We need you. There are people out there who will live because of the kind of help only an MD will be able to give them.

My brother is an MD, I'll see if I can get him to chime in.

I'd give my left arm to be in your shoes. And I wouldn't quit. Please Valerie.....Please. Don't. Quit.

iherb referral code CIL457- $5 off first order

Comment

Yeah, if I knew of a primal doctor in my town, that'd be my PCP right away. If there are doctors out there who believe in what I believe, then I know I would be supported and given support I need.

Comment

+1 to everything already said!

Roger - I am in Albuquerque too. I would love to have a Dr. that had my beliefs!

Comment

Well what are you questioning? If it's just CW then don't let that stop you, regurgitate what you need to pass the tests. You can be a change for better from inside the system. Just think of all the people with white-coat syndrome you'd be able to help.

If it's something else (a calling to be part of a pan flute band? Suddenly passing out at the sight of blood? General burnout?) then evaluate for yourself what you need and want to do.

Comment