Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2 years primal, still 30 lbs over. What else can I do?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 years primal, still 30 lbs over. What else can I do?

Hello, I've been eating primal for 2 years in July. I love the way it makes me feel, I have loads of energy & can sleep fairly easily. I'm very rarely hungry, even though I really only eat one meal a day. I start the day with bulletproof coffee, and that takes me through until the afternoon, when I eat a small meal consisting of mostly vegetables (greens, green beans, broccoli, carrots, etc) with some sort of organic/grassfed meat. I usually add some kerrygold butter to the vegetables. Then for dinner I'll have something small like a kefir smoothie with berries or just a bowl of bone broth with some mushrooms or greens in it. If I get hungry during the day, I snack on macadamia nuts (no more than a handful per day).
    I just don't understand why I can't lose this last 30 lbs. This is the weight where I always stop & plateau. The 2 times in my adult life that I've gone below it has been by using slim fast or some crazy intense diet pill. I don't want to do that. It's not good for my body. But I also don't understand why I keep getting stuck at this weight. I use to run regularly, but it never helped me lose weight. I've done p90x and insanity and crossfit, gave each of them a month & didn't lose a pound. I work out hard, my husband used to be a personal trainer & I don't just slide through it. But for the last year or so, without seeing any progress at all, I can't bring myself to work out anymore. It just doesn't produce results.
    I was wondering if there might be something that anyone can see that I need to change. I just don't understand why it's not "falling off" like it does for so many people. I never binge eat, and don't understand how anyone could eat a whole bag of chips or whole container of ice cream in one serving.