Egg Allergies

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Egg Allergies

Well, I am just getting started with primal. I love eggs, but my daughter is allergic to them. Very allergic. So, while I don't mind making myself some for breakfast, I need some ideas for a nice primal breakfast for her.

Thanks for any ideas!

Have you tried different types of eggs? Like other animals besides chickens...

Other breakfasts could include-as far as protein sources go-meats, raw or organic dairy (if she can tolerate it), maybe a breakfast smoothie with a very high quality protein...
    sigpic
    In Pursuit of Healthiness, Only to Achieve Happiness!: www.livingnotsurviving.com

Comment

I also have an egg allergy. Most of the time I have a smoothie for breakfast.
      ~Blog~

Comment

would uncured bacon be a nice meat? what sources of high quality protein should i be looking at? i have thought about protein shakes for her, but most include soy protein, and egg whites...so obviously a no go. most protein bars have soy in them as well.

Comment

My son can't have eggs so he just gets whatever we eat just without eggs so most mornings that's either bacon or sausage and some veggies cooked in coconut oil or butter, and sometimes we have a coconut milk and strawberry smoothies he LOVES those. And sometimes we give him fruit or cheese to go with his breakfast. But most the time just meat and veggies.
          My blog - About me, my family, and my hobbies!

*Please ignore my horrible typing and grammar I am usually typing it all on my very uncooperative phone*

Comment

I've noticed this problem with eggs too, and it's the yolk that gets me; egg whits alone and I havent any problems
            Apparently duck eggs can sometimes be tolerated so i might give them a try.

Comment