need some help with VAP test results

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need some help with VAP test results

So after being on Vitorin for a number of years and having test results that pleased my MD, I had my routine cholesterol checked a few months after starting paleo and dropping my statin drug. The numbers came back pretty high and the doctor was not happy. I told her I wanted a VAP test before I decided anything. Here are the test results and I would like feedback. I did some ratio calculations and the only ratio that was high was the total cholesterol/HDL which was 5.71.

Thanks, Jim
    Attached Files
    Last edited by riobuster; 07-11-2013, 11:10 AM.

bump..

Comment

I am a doctor and can probably help you if I could read the numbers. Maybe just type them out....
      "The soul that does not attempt flight; does not notice its chains."

Comment

LDL-CHOLESTEROL ,DIR 311
        HDL-DIR 71
        VLDL 23
        CHOLESTEROL TOTAL 406
        TRIGLYCERIDES 106
        TOTAL NON-HDL CHOL 335
        Lp(a) 8
        IDL 36
        LDL-R-C 268
        SUM TOTAL LDL 311
        REAL LDL SIZE PATTERN A
        REMNANT LIPO 50
        HDL-2 19
        HDL-3 52
        VLDL-3 14
        TOTAL apo B 100-calc 201
        hdl/total 0.17
        trigly/hdl 1.49
        LDL/HDL 3.77

Comment

Again

Comment

Particle size is irrelevant when adjusted for particle count. Don't be fooled by paleo and low carb guru's telling you a high LDL is well and fine because it's "large and fluffy". With a TC and LDL that high your particle number is going to be crazy high as well. LDL is tied closely to Ldl-p unless you have all sorts of of metabolic issues. You need to drastically lower your LDL.
            Last edited by Forgotmylastusername; 07-14-2013, 02:18 AM.

Comment

yeah,Particle size is irrelevant when adjusted for particle count.thank you

Comment