Brand new

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand new

Hey everyone!! I'm brand new to this and could use some help (mostly moral support to stay away from the ice cream and bread ). I'm the mother of a 15 month old baby, and the wife of a man who will NEVER go primal (believe me, I've begged so I wouldn't be doing this alone). I've decided it's time to get my body back. I'm 5'8" and weigh 155. I'd like to be 130. 25 lbs is my final goal, but I'd be happy with a 20 lb loss. I have fairly decent muscle tone considering I had a baby a year ago, and haven't done but maybe two crunches since, but I'd like to get rid of the fluff on top of the muscle. We already eat organic and grow our own veggies and blueberries. I'm terrified of GMOs, lol (side note: Watch Genetic Roulette if you get a chance). I guess I should also add that I'm still breastfeeding and am a firm believer in baby-led weaning. I'm sure this will play a role in how easily my body releases fat. Anyway, if someone could point me in the right direction, it'd be really appreciated. I've attached a "me now" picture. Hopefully revealing "me now" to the world will be enough inspiration to change it!! Thanks in advance for advice, recipes, explanation of percentages, and support! Blessings!!

ImageUploadedByMarks Daily Apple Forum1372442960.894554.jpg

" somehow replaced any quotation mark I typed there, so just substitute " " for " thanks!

Comment

There are a lot of directions we could point you. What specifically are you looking for? Support?
      Rebooted Body -- Ancestral Health + Modern Psychology | The Rebooted Body Podcast

Comment

Dragonfly has a lot of info for this area...

Home - Sondra Rose: Happy Mind

If you haven't read Mark's book start there. When breast feeding don't be restrictive. Just eat to satiated from a variety of non-toxic foods. Eating a nutrient dense primal diet will be a GREAT start for you and your baby!

Good Luck!

Comment