How to deal with "non believers"?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to deal with "non believers"?

Okay sooo, im majoring in nutrition, going on to my second year and my friend graduated as a dietary tech. Well of course were taught about the "correct" form of nutrition and balanced diet and since doing my own personal research as well as seeing success stories and so on, I know that grains and legumes are not all that great foe you and aren't a necessity. A coworker of mine wanted to know how she could lose weight faster before a wedding and I told her that cutting those things out and processed foods would help her do so and well my tech. friend jumped down my throat telling me to NEVER tell anyone to cut out a major food group and saying I should know better from what i was taught.. sooo just wondering, how do you all deal with people like this?

Cursing, spitting, histrionics, threats of physical violence, raising my voice, hyperbole, and rhetorical questions.
    The Champagne of Beards

Comment

Originally posted by RichMahogany View Post
      Cursing, spitting, histrionics, threats of physical violence, raising my voice, hyperbole, and rhetorical questions.
      ^This. Or I make a note of it and when I hear her espousing the need for 'meatless Mondays' or meatless days in general smack her down with her own words.

If that fails I would smile and say something like, "Thank you <insert friends name>. You know I value your opinion as much as I value our friendship." Then let her wonder how much that is.

Comment

Originally posted by canio6 View Post
        ^This. Or I make a note of it and when I hear her espousing the need for 'meatless Mondays' or meatless days in general smack her down with her own words.

If that fails I would smile and say something like, "Thank you <insert friends name>. You know I value your opinion as much as I value our friendship." Then let her wonder how much that is.