Weird Cravings for Non-Primal Foods

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weird Cravings for Non-Primal Foods

Okay, so this is weird. Lately, as in the past couple of days, I have been craving foods that I have not eaten for six months. I have not had any cravings until now, either!

Right now I am craving white bread with butter on it. WTF is going on? I have not had wheat products since December. Yesterday I was wanting a bologna and cheese sandwich with mayo on white bread. The day before that, one of those high-calorie blended iced coffee things with chocolate and whipped cream. Last week at the mall, a tuna sandwich from Subway. What is going on with me?

I would expect cravings to have occured very shortly after stopping the consumption of wheat, etc. but after six months?
    Stumbled into Primal due to food allergies, and subsequent elimination of non-primal foods.

Start Gluten-Free/Soy-Free: December 2012; start weight 158lbs, Ladies size 6
    Start Primal: March 2013, start weight 150lbs, Ladies size 6
    Current: 132lbs, Ladies size 2
    F/23/5'9"

26lbs lost since cutting the crap.

I notice the same cravings when I eat out more than usual. Last week I had pho 3 times (a vietnamese rice noodle soup with various cuts of beef in it). I've been getting cravings ever since. Just writing about it is giving me a craving..mmmm.

I get cravings for junk food if I get too hungry as well. I was tempted to go to mcdonalds a few weeks ago because I got super hungry at night and the food in my fridge didn't seem as appealing any more. I stuffed some chicken and an avocado in my mouth and the cravings went away.

Comment

Right now, garlic bread sounds nice. What the heck. I must be hungry, it is after lunch, and I have only eaten a salad today. Sure wish I would crave something like steak and eggs, though. This bread thing is weird.
      Stumbled into Primal due to food allergies, and subsequent elimination of non-primal foods.